Skip To Main Content

Home

 

 

Welcome to our K-8 Public Charter School!

ENROLLMENT For New students for the 2024-2025 School YEar - NRCCS K-8 Intent to Enroll in Future Years for New Students.

 

 

 

 

OUR MOTTO SAYS IT ALL : BEYOND 4 WALLS

Quite simply, we challenge students to thrive beyond 4 walls through personalized academic learning, stewardship, the arts and outdoor discovery. To accomplish this, we strive to educate every child with outdoor education and wellness (OEW), inculcating strong character traits, and using projects that bring together the investigation of important science and humanities topics with the world that surrounds our students. Our daily curriculum centers around the fostering of curiosity, the fundamental primacy of self-discovery, a respect for diversity and inclusion and the development of empathy and caring in all of our students.

BikingPE.jpg
Topofhahnspeak.jpg
Steamboat Lake
Teamwork
front entrance of NRCCS
North routt community charter school
NRCCS-7.heic
NRCCS-6.heic
NRCCS-3.jpg
NRCCS-1.jpg
NRCCS-2.jpg
NRCCS-5.heic

Upcoming Events

February 2024
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jan 28
Mon, Jan 29
Tue, Jan 30
Wed, Jan 31
Thu, Feb 1
Fri, Feb 2
Sat, Feb 3
Sun, Feb 4
Mon, Feb 5
Wed, Feb 7
Thu, Feb 8
Fri, Feb 9
Parents Night Out in GYM
-
Sat, Feb 10
Sun, Feb 11
Mon, Feb 12
Tue, Feb 13
Sat, Feb 17
Sun, Feb 18
Sat, Feb 24
Sun, Feb 25
Mon, Feb 26
Tue, Feb 27
Wed, Feb 28
Thu, Feb 29
Fri, Mar 1
Sat, Mar 2

WE ARE HIRING!

PLEASE CLICK BELOW TO LEARN MORE ABOUT OUR WONDERFUL OPPORTUNITIES!

NRCCS Employment Opportunities