Skip To Main Content

Home

 

 

Welcome to our K-8 Public Charter School!

ENROLLMENT For New students for the 2024-2025 School YEar - NRCCS K-8 Intent to Enroll in Future Years for New Students.

 

 

 

 

OUR MOTTO SAYS IT ALL : BEYOND 4 WALLS

Quite simply, we challenge students to thrive beyond 4 walls through personalized academic learning, stewardship, the arts and outdoor discovery. To accomplish this, we strive to educate every child with outdoor education and wellness (OEW), inculcating strong character traits, and using projects that bring together the investigation of important science and humanities topics with the world that surrounds our students. Our daily curriculum centers around the fostering of curiosity, the fundamental primacy of self-discovery, a respect for diversity and inclusion and the development of empathy and caring in all of our students.

students on bikes
BikingPE.jpg
students at the top of hahns peak
Topofhahnspeak.jpg
a lake with rolling hills in the background
Steamboat Lake
students in a circle wearing a backpack
Teamwork
front entrance of NRCCS
North routt community charter school
kids sitting on a turf field
NRCCS-7.heic
kids sitting at a campsite
NRCCS-6.heic
kids ice skating
NRCCS-3.jpg
kids on skis
NRCCS-1.jpg
kids smiling in front of a lake
NRCCS-2.jpg
kids on the side of the trail
NRCCS-5.heic

Upcoming Events

June 2024
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, May 26
Mon, May 27
Tue, May 28
Wed, May 29
Ecc parent meeting
-
Thu, May 30
Fri, May 31
Sat, Jun 1
Sun, Jun 2
Mon, Jun 3
Tue, Jun 4
Wed, Jun 5
Thu, Jun 6
Fri, Jun 7
Sat, Jun 8
Sun, Jun 9
Mon, Jun 10
Tue, Jun 11
Wed, Jun 12
Thu, Jun 13
Fri, Jun 14
Sat, Jun 15
Sun, Jun 16
Mon, Jun 17
Tue, Jun 18
Wed, Jun 19
Thu, Jun 20
Fri, Jun 21
Sat, Jun 22
Sun, Jun 23
Mon, Jun 24
Tue, Jun 25
Wed, Jun 26
Thu, Jun 27
Fri, Jun 28
Sat, Jun 29
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Thu, Jul 4
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6

WE ARE HIRING!

PLEASE CLICK BELOW TO LEARN MORE ABOUT OUR WONDERFUL OPPORTUNITIES!

NRCCS Employment Opportunities