Board Information

North Routt Community Charter School has a 5-person board, each serving rotating 4-year terms. The board governs through policies that establish organizational aims (also called "ends"), governance approach and management limitations--and define the Board/Executive Director relationship. The Executive Director has broad freedom to determine the means that will be used to achieve organizational aims. The Executive Director reports to the full Board.

It is the Board’s responsibility to define desired ends or outcomes (mission and objectives) and the Executive Director’s responsibility to define and implement the means for achieving these. The Board is also responsible for establishing limitations on management authority and defining the governing process itself (board structure and processes). It does this through establishment of policies.

Board Members

Nissa Brodman President
Teresa Van Orden Vice-President
John Piret Secretary/Treasurer
Kim Smith Member
Katie Carroll Member


Meeting Dates

First page of the PDF file: 2019-2020NRCCSBOARDCALENDAR




Governance Structure

Special Notices

Notice is hereby given that a proposed final budget has been submitted to the Board of Education of North Routt Community Charter School for the fiscal year beginning July 2019 and has been filed in the office of the school where it is available for public inspection. Such proposed budget will be considered for adoption at a regular meeting of the Board of Education at the school on June 5 at 8:30 a.m. Any person paying school taxes in the district may at any time prior to the final adoption of the budget file or register his objections thereto. 

Dated: May 2, 2019